Day with a Difference – 31-Dec-12

Quote of the day
“The fact that I can plant a seed and it becomes a flower, share a bit of knowledge and it becomes another’s, smile at someone and receive a smile in return, are to me continual spiritual exercises.”-Leo F Buscaglia
Thought of the day- Thank you for your time and Happy New Year
It has been a year since I started collecting quotes, motivational stories, life tips and some laughter. Thank you all for spending your time reading what I shared. I hope it didn’t made you felt like your time is wasted [I would like to thank who are all criticized it, and they are also people who really made me to send again and again 😉 ]. I was really astonished when some people asks “Why no ‘quote of the day’ today?”, “Oh! I didn’t get that for some day, please check the listing.”. Really overwhelmed by such responses. My cousin sister who is the starter of this DWD deserves the appreciations. When I was joining my first job, she gifted me a dress set with her visiting card pasted in the cover; on the back of it there was a quote saying “A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step”. That quote really ignited my mind for some good searches. She used to send “Day with a difference” mail some years.I was sending this mailer for a complete selfish reason. I don’t really have any good habits I practice on regular basis. So only I thought of starting something and ended up starting this mailer. I really didn’t believe I had send this on many of the days in 2012 J (Some days, I hadn’t sent with the reason I tell myself that I am a busy guy ;)). Though a year of sending such a mail is not a big deal, I can’t stop applauding my first almost consistent effort!

Thank you all for your time, your patience, your encouragement and your responses!

Have a happy new year. May this new year brings you a lot of happiness, hope, peace, laughs, fun and more. May this new year lighten good thoughts/humanity on people’s mind and make humans to be a real human always (remembering some worst/inhuman things happened in 2012 in this world, and hoping for good year).

Joke of the day
You know it’s time for a New Year’s resolution to lose weight when you step on a talking scale and it says, “One at a time, please!”-
A man asks his friend for a cigarette. His friend says, “I think you made a New Year resolution to quit smoking.” The man says, ” I am in the process of quitting. Right now, I am in the middle of phase one.” “What’s phase one?” “I’ve quit buying.”

Have a great, super fun, thoughtful, lovely, happy and memorable year ahead!Regards,
Prasanna
Day with a Difference – 31-Dec-12

Leave a Reply

