Day with a Difference – 11-Apr-12

Quote of the day

“Most people have the will to win, few have the will to prepare to win.” -Bobby Knight

Thought of the day – Your Constant Companion

I am your constant companion.
I am your greatest helper or heaviest burden.
I will push you onward or drag you down to failure.
I am completely at your command.
Half of the things you do you might as well turn over to me and I will do them-quickly and correctly.
I am easily managed – you must be firm with me.
Show me exactly how you want something done and after a few lessons, I will do it automatically.
I am the servant of great people, and alas of all failures as well.
Those who are failures, I have made failures.

I am not a machine though I work with the precision of a machine plus the intelligence of a person.
You may run me for profit or run me for ruin – it makes no difference to me.
Take me, train me, be firm with me and I will place the world at your feet.

Be easy with me and I will destroy you.
Who am I?
I am Habit.

Word of the day

“Harrowing” – Extremely disturbing

Example: Todd could take it, whereas I’m harrowed by it

Joke of the day

A visitor to a certain college paused to admire the new Hemingway Hall that had been built on campus.
"It’s a pleasure to see a building named for Ernest Hemingway," he said.
"Actually," said his guide, "it’s named for Joshua Hemingway. No relation."
The visitor was astonished. "Was Joshua Hemingway a writer, also?"
"Yes, indeed," said his guide. "He wrote a check."

Have a nice day!

Warm regards,

Prasanna

Day with a Difference – 11-Apr-12

Leave a Reply

