Day with a Difference – 14-Mar-12

Quote of the day

“Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn” – Benjamin Franklin

Thought of the day – Knowledge and wisdom

There is a difference between knowledge and wisdom.

Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit not a vegetable.

Wisdom is knowing not to include it in a fruit salad.

Word of the day

Dissimulate” – Pretend; To conceal under a false appearance; To hide one’s feelings or intentions;

Example: “He was too drunk to attempt to dissimulate his loneliness.”

Joke of the day

Two men were out on the ocean in a boat.

One of them began drilling in the bottom of the boat, and the other, aghast said "What are you doing? Stop drilling!".

And the first man replied: "It’s all right. I’m only drilling on my side."

Have a nice day!

Warm regards,

Prasanna

Day with a Difference – 14-Mar-12

Leave a Reply

